AAPM is committed to improving the efficiency and effectiveness of healthcare practice management for better patient outcomes. AAPM is a member of a number of Industry and Government bodies, actively undertaking an advocacy role to provide advice and input into important issues and policies for the sector. 

AAPM has representation on the following Industry and Government Advisory Groups:

Committee/Organisation AAPM Representative(s)
Advance Project Helen Siegertsz
Australian Commission on Safety and Quality in Health Care Anne Davis
Black Dog Institute Tracey Johnson
CINSW Primary Care Advisory Group Catherine Ryan
DHS Stakeholders - Consultative Group Cathy Baynie
Digital Health Advisory Committees Cathy Baynie
Disease Prevention, Health Promotion & Population Health Committee (SA Health) Brett Miller
DOHA - PIP Advisory Committee Jan Chaffey
DVA CVC Working Group Jackie Beer
DVA Toolbox Jackie Beer
Jan Chaffey
Eclipse Colleen Sullivan
General Practice Accreditation Coordination Committee Anne Davis
HCH Advisory Group - Development of Educational Resources Anne Davis
HCH Implementation Advisory Group Danny Haydon
Marina Fulcher
Gary Smith
Tracey Johnson
Medicare Stakeholders Consultative Group Gary Smith
NPS Medicinewise Cathy Baynie
RACGP Expert Committee on E-health and Practice Systems Jan Chaffey
RACGP Standards Committee Angela Mason-Lynch
PIP QI Data Governance Sub-Committee Gary Smith
Primary Health Reform Steering Group Cathy Baynie
Standards Development Committee Healthcare Facilities - Security Gary Smith



National Partners




Major Partners